Digital citizenship presentation for middle schoolers

This is week 2 of my 5-week placement at a middle school.  So far, I’ve been doing vastly different things than when I was at the elementary school.  Enjoyable, but different.  For one, I haven’t had a chance to really interact with the students, except for yesterday, when I went into a 7th grade health class and co-taught a digital citizenship seminar with the health/PE teacher.

It was good practice for the five 6th-grade classes I will be teaching this Thursday.  While I think I did okay on Monday, I think Thursday will be better because I will be teaching from material I put together myself.  (Talking off someone else’s slides was not ideal because I didn’t know the little anecdotes the teacher had to go with his points.  He had to interrupt me a few times to tell his stories…which made me feel/seem unprepared, even if I knew the topic well!)  Anyway, here’s a link to my presentation.  I am hoping that whoever sees it will give me some feedback of what to add, what to take out, etc.  I will have these 6th-graders for about an hour (I believe), and I don’t want to lose their attention or run out of things to say before the hour is up.  Thanks in advance for your feedback!

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1VeWo0rtqadRAzrPdKNPpJCZSshARvYppIgoyUSTHoD0/edit?usp=sharing

 

2 thoughts on “Digital citizenship presentation for middle schoolers

Leave a Reply

